Personal

I just needed to write this out

Hello again. This is a brief update on what I’ve been doing. On what I’ve been thinking.

There are so many things going on in my life. So many things I need to manage and push through — some personal, some professional. So many plans and ideas I want to work on and see through to the very end (again, some personal, some professional).

There have been many times where I feel like there are barriers to every thing I want to accomplish. Some are, to be sure, real. Others are ones that I’ve built for myself. I feel like I’m inching closer to finally getting past them. I can tell I’m closer than I’ve ever been before. It is right in front of me.

I celebrated a birthday recently. I turned 32.

I didn’t expect – or want to be – where I’m “at” at this point in my still very young life. But at the same time, I really have accomplished things. It’s hard for me to see them. They’re not always obvious. These aren’t ones that make themselves clear until you see them in a larger scope. Others do see them, and it’s time to for me to recognize them, to accept them.

Up to now, I’ve helped people grow and succeed, given so many people worthwhile advice and ideas; it’s time I take my own advice and do something with the things I know to be true. It’s about time I get to where I need to be and to become the person I know I can be.

Standard

Leave a Reply

